2:25pm

Grey day today, but not as chilly as yesterday. Skin feels back-and-forth between toasty warm and edged with a small chill. It feels like the cool (but refreshing breeze) that comes off of a body of water, which in my own memory is offering its reminiscent waft of relief against a warm backdrop of summer air. Now take away the summer air, body of water, and the body-of-water smell, and you’ve sorta got it.

Moments ago I was up over at the Leonard Center in the sauna. I must be returning to my natural state of frigid discontent for in the few moments I’ve been writing this I am SUPER COLD AGAIN. damn.

Leave a Reply

