I dreamt of crows.

One in particular. In the dream I was feeding them from my roof-spot. In the dream there was some type of passage/blockage that had to be cleared, not unlike a windowsill, in order for me to feed them. So I was opening that and leaving food & also leaving coins. The coins were nickels, I think…Im aware that shiny objects are intriguing to corvids so I mustve incorporated that into the dream. There was one crow lingering just before I woke up – it was looking at me from up close as I cooed “hello bb! Hello bb! Hello bb!” The dream-crow looked @ me & left moments later.

I woke up. 6:22 am. Opened windowsill, to toss out some seed – at that very moment a big fat one was just landing on the roof next to me to investigate. A BIG one. The seed scattered on the roof as it relocated across the street, black wings beating like wind-whipped drums….rippling…crow relocated across street. Watched me. Continued to pour seed out. I closed the window & the crow left a few moments later.

So you should view this fleeting world: a star at dawn, a bubble in a stream, a flash of lightning in a summer cloud, a flickering lamp, a phantom and a dream. Went to get some strawberries from the freezer. A hint of snowfall – like a thin film of sleet, opaque yet perceptible (at least against the background of the street)…though after just moments of writing here it has shifted…a bit thicker. Again I look up & it has certainly begun to snow in late April. Wow. So gorgeous – hope the crow I scared off gets some roof-seed before it’s hidden.

Leave a Reply

